Skip to content

Peanut Butter Brownies

September 6, 2009

from Smitten Kitchen.

Saturday morning I really wanted to make something with peanut butter, but I’m not a fan of peanut butter cookies.

I made this instead: A peanut butter brownie with chocolate chips and topped with a chocolate glaze.

They’re good, but I think perhaps I’m not a fan of peanut butter baked goods in general.

Also, my glaze is liquidy, even after a night in the fridge. I substituted 3/8 c. milk and 1/6 c. butter for the 1/2 c. buttermilk; perhaps that is why the consistency is different. Oh, shoot. I forgot I was supposed to add 1 Tbsp. of flour as well to the milk + butter.

A recipe for 1/2 c. buttermilk: 3/8 c. milk + 1/6 c. (t tsp.) melted butter + 1 Tbsp. flour.

A question: If I were to open a bakery/baking service in the future, what should I call it? During the pre-Australia bake sale I labeled my thank-you cards with “baked goods by daphne,” but I think there is a better name out there somewhere. I’ve also considered “szutopia,” but it doesn’t quite click with me and it might be a mess to pronounce.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 6, 2009 14:28

    Nothing better than peanut butter and chocolate if you ask me! It’s just the calories that some might be worried about……but not me! Cheers!

  2. Sophia permalink
    September 7, 2009 00:48

    BGBD
    baked goods by daphne.
    classyyy

Leave a Reply

