Skip to content

El oh el

September 5, 2009
tags:

Dilemma:

I told my friend I would go help him buy groceries for Father’s Day breakfast (which is tomorrow).
The grocery store closes at 5 pm.
The bus only comes once every 30 minutes, and it takes 20 minutes to get there.
I would prefer taking a shower before going out.
I also want to finish baking peanut butter brownies (I love you, Smitten Kitchen) before my friend leaves uni so I can give some to him but he doesn’t know how long he’ll be around (he lives an hour away by bus and the buses don’t come very frequently on the weekends).
The brownies take 45 minute to bake and they need to cool before being glazed.

It’s now 3 PM. I can take the bus at 3:21, 3:51, or 4:21.

One Comment leave one →
  1. katherine permalink
    September 5, 2009 19:18

    and instead of doing any of the above, you’re posting on your blog! D:

Leave a Reply

