Skip to content

Satay > Daphne

August 19, 2009
tags:

My stomach hurts something terrible, after 7 beef skewers marinated and dipped in satay sauce. It was good while it lasted.

I’m sad because this is the first type of food I can’t eat. I loved living with no known food allergies.

Listening to: “Wake Up” by Dawen

3 Comments leave one →
  1. sylvia permalink
    August 20, 2009 05:29

    Oh no! Are you allergic to beef or satay sauce? Perhaps you can eat a smaller portion? šŸ™‚

  2. August 25, 2009 03:33

    You sure you’re allergic? …You sure it wasn’t the fact that it was 7 beef skewers? šŸ˜

  3. aussieaussieaussieoioioi permalink*
    September 1, 2009 19:48

    Sylvia and Edith — I think I’m allergic because a few days before this incident I also had satay (on a single beef skewer), and my stomach also hurt terribly afterwards. That night I ended up going to sleep at 8:30 PM to sleep it off.

Leave a Reply

