Skip to content

Having housing is good; furnishings can come later.

July 16, 2009
tags:

It’s been a busy week, going through orientation and enrolment, which I will describe in detail later…maybe. Tomorrow morning I’m moving out of St. George’s College into a house quite close to campus. A trip to Ikea (perhaps by bus) is also planned for the day. I’m going to sleep now, as tomorrow I need to shower, do laundry, eat breakfast, and pack all by 9 AM. Good night!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Sophia permalink
    July 16, 2009 12:02

    Why does it amaze my that there’s an Ikea in Australia? Hahaha I’m glad you found housing, and I hope that’s going well for you. Don’t forget to blog your pre-abroad interview!! sounds super interestingg

  2. Katherine permalink
    July 20, 2009 03:28

    jia you!

    taking an extra lab tomorrow morning at 8am so i can leave my evening lab early to catch the train to VANCOUVER!

  3. Meilin permalink
    July 22, 2009 17:22

    IKEA!!! awesome :]

    i’m glad to hear everything’s going well and (hopefully) smoothly. :] Take care of yourself! ❤

Leave a Reply

