Skip to content

I’m in Australia!

July 13, 2009
tags:

hello, everybody ;D

It’s almost midnight here, and I just checked into St. George’s College, where I’ll be staying for the next 4 days while I look for permanent housing for the semester. There is a computer lab with free and unlimited internet, so I may be back to use this lab after I move out, especially since I only get 10 mb/day of internet on campus. Hopefully the code to get into the lab won’t change anytime soon.

Today and the last two days I spent in Sydney, running around with mostly other kids from Berkeley and mostly Asian kids. I will upload pictures after I get settled and figure out what’s going on for orientation. Sydney is a really beautiful city, with many, many fountains. I’m still getting used to the metric system and people driving on the left side of the road. The crosswalks have “Look Right –>” painted to help prevent tourists like us from getting run over. People also walk on the left side of the road and museum exhibits are set up to be perused in a circle CW. I think Mr. Hernandez once mentioned that during the Olympics, the Australians would warmup in a CW fashion, crashing into the Americans because we are trained to swim CCW.

Breakfast is served at 7:15, so I’m going to go sleep now. Good night, and I hope you guys are all doing well ā¤

3 Comments leave one →
  1. hatty permalink
    July 14, 2009 00:45

    awww daphne!!! will miss you hope your settling in goes smoothly ;D

    in Him, peace

  2. July 15, 2009 14:50

    Haha… I’m just stalking you on FB, and you’re… most of y’all are Asian! how’s the Aussie accent treating you? šŸ˜›

  3. Sophia permalink
    July 15, 2009 22:20

    LOL “look right” hahahah

Leave a Reply

